What Stays and What Goes Along with Planning My Inserts

Hey Hey!

This is one of my favorite parts of starting a new journal/notebook. Evaluating my past system and deciding what has worked and planning what new pages I am going to try is one of the best things about this whole system. I guess I should be clear that I plan on doing bullet journaling in my TN.

After sizing up my Webster’s Pages TN, I discovered that four notebooks will fit best. The final list that I have decided on for notebooks is:

  • permanent lists & calendars
  • monthly/weekly/daily
  • blog
  • health & fitness
  • work (this will remain in my Leuchtturm Jottbook)

When I was planning what spreads and tracking would go where, I decided that having one spread to look at would be easiest. When I purchased my Moleskine Cahier notebooks, I set one aside for planning, doodling, and spread experimentation. The Moleskines are the same length, but are narrower than Leuchtturm and Scribbles That Matter notebooks, so I wanted to get used to the new size. Here is my notebooks:

img_9916

I decided that having one spread to see all four notebooks would be best for planning. I split each page in half to make my plans.

As I went through my Scribbles That Matter notebook, I decided that I like most of my spreads. I may switch them up a little, but the biggest changes came in my blog notebook. I will be pairing down the number of idea pages and will be getting rid of the inventory pages for now.

One of the biggest things that I wanted to change about my planning (besides switching to a TN) is to hand-draw more. I am going to attempt drawing more of my spreads. We will see how it goes. I will be filming my set-up as well as a couple more tutorials.

See ya soon!

NMDSig


Supplies Used:

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

