Posted in Uncategorized

Intro to Challenges

Hiya!

I know it has only been a couple days since my last post, but I am feeling like I should make up for some of my absence. One of the many new changes I made during my break was that I started participating in various daily lettering challenges.

I have said this a zillion times, but bullet journaling is not only helpful in keeping me organized, but it is an artistic outlet for me. I have never really paid attention to challenges in the past other than the @PlanWithMeChallenge hosted by @BohoBerry @PrettyPrintsandPaper and @TinyRayofSunshine . The planner challenges are so fun, but I found that many of the items didn’t pertain to me because my planning system is different. Recently, I stumbled on lettering challenges and saw that it was also doodles and art and was hooked!

I would like to start recapping my submissions to various challenges each month because it is so fun to look back at them all. I will start now by including all my March 2017 submissions for the #DisneyLetteringMarch challenge.

Here is the original post by @writingmunster and @calligraphybyfk 

img_8038

I started a little late in the month, on the 19th, but here are my #DisneyLetteringMarch submissions.

I thought that this whole concept was really fun. I like lettering, but I also really enjoy drawing and coloring, and this incorporated everything!

For the month of April, I have been doing the

aprilmoviechallenge

#AprilMovieLettering challenge by @calligraphybyfk and @stacythompson as well as the

hpdaily

#HPDaily with @alilepere. Make sure that you follow me on Instagram @Planet_PlanIt to see daily submissions or check back at the end of the month for a recap. I would love to see your submissions for daily prompts as well. Every post is so unique and awesome. The bullet journal/planner/artistic/lettering community is really amazing!

 


Speaking of monthly challenges, I had a devil of a time locating different challenges and noticed that there are a TON that I missed altogether. I figured that I cannot be the only one to have experienced this, so I created a separate, but affiliated, Instagram account that will be a collection of all bullet journal, planner, lettering, drawing, doodling, self care/wellness, and more monthly challenges that I come across.

The name on the account is @PlanetPlanItChallenges and here is a snapshot of what it looks like right now.

ppic

I have been adding various April challenges because I want to get this account established and out there. If you see a challenge or create a challenge and want it shared, please tag @PlanetPlanItChallenges, and I will post it! I try to make sure that all captions include the tag and the creators are tagged in the images themselves.


Last thing I wanted to talk about here is that I have been thinking about doing a challenge myself. It looks super fun, and the possibilities are endless. If you are interested in collaborating together on a challenge, I would love to hear from you! Email me at planetplanit@outlook.com or DM on Instagram @Planet_PlanIt.

Well, that is all I have for now! Have a great weekend everyone!

Neta

 

Leave a Reply

